How to freeze last connected time on WhatsApp

Freeze last connected time in WhatsApp requires several steps and procedures which can be difficult if the tool is not handled properly.

So we'll show you how to do it quickly and easily using strategies that will allow you to maintain a specific amount of time in the application.

Índice
  1. The only functional method: using WA Web Plus
  2. Hiding information from application settings
  3. Other Alternatives

The only functional method: using WA Web Plus

The only functional method “freeze” connection time WhatsApp has it using the WA Web Plus extension on Google, from the web version of the application. To do this, you need to follow the steps described below:

  1. Login WhatsApp website.
  2. Login by scanning the QR code using a mobile camera.How to Freeze Last Connection Time on WhatsApp Using WA Web from WhatsApp Web, Step 2
    Note: To link mobile phone with PC, you need to follow the route WhatsApp > Menu (three vertical dots) > Linked devices. and point the camera at the QR code displayed in the WhatsApp web window. If necessary they should grant security permissions corresponding.
  3. Install WA Web Plus from Chrome Web Store.
  4. Click on extension icon.How to Freeze WhatsApp Last Connection Time Using WA Web from WhatsApp Web, Step 4
  5. Check the option "Hide online status (invisible mode)"How to Freeze Last Connection Time on WhatsApp Using WA Web from WhatsApp Web, Step 5

Note: If you want, you can also check the option "Hide post status"so that a person does not know when it is written.

This way you can Freeze last connected time in WhatsApp and stay in an online chat, secretly from anyone, using the web version of the application. It is necessary to clarify that in order for it to be fully operational I can't login from my mobile phone. Otherwise the connection will be registered in the mobile application and anyone who wants to start a chat will be able to notice it.

Hiding information from application settings

This is the most famous method used by users who want to maintain the maximum level of privacy. This consists of hide connection time and disable double verification from WhatsApp settings. To do this you need to follow the route Menu (three vertical dots) > Settings > Account > Privacy.. Once in this section, you can set the last time to "Nobody" and uncheck read receipts.

Other Alternatives

How to Freeze Last Connected Time on WhatsApp Using Other Alternatives
There are many applications on the Internet
which are designed to hide connection times or WhatsApp read receipts, but most of them are false. Many of them don't even hide this information effectively, so installing them doesn't seem like a good option. However, you can try other alternativesfor example modified versions of the application, including GBWhatsApp, YOWhatsApp, WhatsApp+etc.

Which must be installed from external application stores, since they are not on Google Play. Although it is worth clarifying that effectiveness of these WhatsApp mods regarding freezing the last connection time this has not been fully proven. Therefore, each user will have to look for a section or function among the application settings that allows you to deactivate or completely hide this information.

In short, the only possible way to pause or freeze last connection time WhatsApp has it using an extension in Google Chrome from WhatsApp Web. Otherwise, you can only hide this information from contacts from the app's settings menu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Go up

We use third-party cookies to offer you the best experience on our website. More Information